ALVIN S. SIMPLETON ASKS WHO IS REALLY THE ANTICHRIST

The big fan in the corner was trying hard to keep the barbershop cool, but was only stirring the hot air. Alvin was too cheap to put in air-conditioning. Whenever we mention it, he would tell us how it is only hot for about two or three months, and that ain’t worth wasting money on air-conditioning.

Anyway, I mentioned that I had read a couple of articles on the Internet that accused Obama of being the Antichrist.

“The anti what?” Of course Leroy would be the first to ask the question.

And Jabo answered: “that is somebody who is evil and against Christ and the church.”

“Louis,” Alvin addressed me, “how come you believe everything you read on that computer? Obama is a christain, even if he has kicked his old pastor to the curb. He ain’t no antichrist, or whatever.”

“Hey,” I replied, “I know that. I’m just telling youall what some of the evangicals are trying to do to get people to vote for McCain and against Obama.”

“Well, who knows, McCain might be the antichrist,” said Alvin.

“Now that you mentioned,” I said, “I also read on the Yahoo site that some Biblical scholars think McCain is the Antichrist.”

“Man, that don’t make no sense,” Jabo said.

Leroy followed with “Louis pullin our leg, ain’t cha?”

“No. I’m tellin you what I read, and youall don’t have to believe it. I don’t.” I explained.

“Well, now, ain’t that sumpin,” said Alvin, “two antichrists. I tell you, that can happen only in the U. S. Of A.”

Comments Off on ALVIN S. SIMPLETON ASKS WHO IS REALLY THE ANTICHRIST

Filed under politics

Comments are closed.