ALVIN S. SIMPLETON ASK HOW DID YOU LIKE THE DEBATE

“Man, I tell you I tried but I just couldn’t watch the debate.” I opened the discussion with this observation.

Naturally, Leroy was the first to speak. “Debate, what debate?”

“Leroy,” Jabo looked at him, “ when you gon catch on to what’s happenin, huh?”

“Never mind, Leroy,” said Alvin. “So, you didn’t like the debate?”

“No, I did not,” I answered.

“How come, if you didn’t watch it, how come you can say you didn’t like it? No, wait a second, how much did you watch?”

“Bout five minutes,” I admitted.

“Five minutes, five minutes! So you don’t know, really, what they talked bout, huh, do you?” He had me there.

I squirmed in my chair. “No, I don’t, but those five minutes were boring, you hear me, boring.”

“Okay, my man,” said Alvin, “let me ask you this, whata you think bout the bailout mess.”

“Now you’re talking my game. I’ll tell you what I think…” I began but before I could finish, Jabo cut me off.

“I sho wish I was one of them COEs. Man, I’d make me rich, cause youall know I could run a company just like they did. Man, that’s a good way to make a whole lot of money.”

“It is CEO, and as I was about to say, I think the government shouldn’t give those guys any money. Hell, they’re the same ones who caused the mess in the first place.”

I was surprised when Alvin agreed with me. “I think they ought to let them sat in the shit they stirred up, that’s what I think.”

“What I want to know is,” Jabo interjected, “what happened to all that money they suppose to lost. I mean, man, where in hell did it go?”

“Somebody done got rich on our dollar,” said Alvin, “and I for think they ought to find out who the sobs are and throw their asses in jail. You know what I’m sayin. Let them suckers stay in jail for the rest of their natural lives.”

Comments Off on ALVIN S. SIMPLETON ASK HOW DID YOU LIKE THE DEBATE

Filed under politics

Comments are closed.