ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS LOUIS HAS COMPUTER ADDICTION

I confess I looked like I had lost my best friend but that was no reason for Alvin to rag on me.

“Louis, my man,” asked Leroy, “what is wrong. You sick?”

Jabo came over and felt my forehead. “He ain’t go no temperature.”

And then Alvin put in his three pennies. “Naw, he ain’t sick. He got the computer blues. He’s like a junky who needs a fix. He is crazy bout that computer.”

“F…you Alvin,” I said, “I don’t need no computer.”

“Okay, hot shot, since you been moping round here for what, two three days, tell’em what happened, go on, tell’em.”

“Okay, okay, my computer crashed two days ago and it’s in the shop,” I said.

“What,” Leroy inquired, “you threw your computer on the floor? How come?”

Jabo added: “Maybe he threw it against the wall. Did you throw it against the well, Louis?”

“Go on, explain it to them,” Alvin agitated.

“Okay, okay. I need my computer so I can read the newspapers from around the world. I mean it’s the first thing I do in morning before I eat breakfast. When it broke, I didn’t know what to do with myself.”

“So, said Leroy, “that’s why you been looking long in the mouth? Well, all I got to say is I don’t want no computer if it’s gon make me miserably like it done you.”

“Amen to that, Leroy,” said Jabo.

“Like I said,” interjected Alvin, “you a computer junky in need of a fix. Man, I be glad when that computer get fixed cause you ain’t no ball of joy to be round these days.”

Comments Off on ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS LOUIS HAS COMPUTER ADDICTION

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.