ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS HE DON’T WANT TO ATTEND THE INAUGRATION

I know Tuesday is big day in the history of these United States, especially for us Black folks. Now don’t git me wrong, I ain’t bout to rain on Obama’s big day. It’s just that I don’t see no use in me attending the inauguration. Course, even if I wanted to, I probably couldn’t get no tickets no how.

Okay, Alvin, you may asks, what in hell is your problem?

I do not like crowds. Can you magine how big a crowd one million people is? Man, that is a lotta folks in one small space. No, I think watching on TV and recording the whole historical thing on a DVD is much better. Hey, I can sit back in my easy chair with my tea or coke, what ever I fancy, and watch Black folks make history.

Yes sir, when Obama becomes President Obama of the United States of America, I can shout to myself “Ain’t this a great country.”

Course, later on the week, my friends and I will probably talk bout how never in our life time would we see the day a Black man would be president of the United States of America.

If I was a religious man, which I ain’t, I would shout “At last Lord, God, done made a miracle for us Black folks.”

Comments Off on ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS HE DON’T WANT TO ATTEND THE INAUGRATION

Filed under American Government, American Politics, race, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.