ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS WHAT THE HEL IS A STIMULUS

Them republicans say tax cuts will stimulate the economy, and them democratic say, no, spending will do it. First off, folks, I aint sure what a stimulus is. Now I know they aint talking bout sex, so what in hell is they gonna stimulate? I’m thinking they talking bout putting more money in my pocket, and man, I could sure use it. I mean my health insurance done gon up, you know what I mean?

Anyway, I’m for cutting taxes cause it mean I have money to buy me some beer. And maybe get me some new tires on my 1960 ford, of course, it might not still be running by the time I get the money. Anyway, the way I see it, I’ll be contributing to the economy, I mean I’ll put the beer guys and tire guys back to work, assuming they been laid off that is.

I’m also for spending. Look I got cousins who need jobs, man. They been laid since last year, and that unemployment check bout to run out, know what I’m saying. If they get jobs, they can pay taxes, and the government needs its money so them congress folks and the president can find some way to spend even more to put more folks back to work. Hey, roads do need fixing, at least where I live here in Tennessee.

Now, I got to get my two cent worth in on folks who badmouthing President Obama. Hey, give the guy a break for God’s sake. He aint been in office a month, and already folks go round claiming he aint doing a good job cause of them dudes who he want to be on his team had a whole lotta problems and had to bow out before they bowed in.

And another thing, I don’t want to here no more bout how racism is dead in the US of A. I mean all you got to do is read some of them blogs to see that a whole lotta folks still don’t like us Black folks.

Comments Off on ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS WHAT THE HEL IS A STIMULUS

Filed under American Government, American Politics, race

Comments are closed.