ALVIN S. SIMPLETON JUST WANTS TO KNOW

Don’t git me wrong. I like watching sports and think the guys and gals worth the millions of dollars they gits.

What I’m upset bout is, if the economy is so bad, how come the owners of the ball clubs can pay millions of dollars to the players? Where that money coming from? My cousin lost his job at a big company that went belly up. Now he is beggin the government for some of that bailout money, and aint likely to git it.

I aint mad at them athletes, no sir, or them owners cause they gittin the money from us, you and me, Mr. and Ms, Miss, and Mrs. fan, and all them folks who watch games on TV, so the advertisers pay big money to advertise and them TV folks pay owners of ball teams big money to show the games.

And another thing, how come the politicians can so easily find money for war but always harpin bout theys not enough money for health care and unemployment and other stuff folks need that only the government can provide?

Somebody please school me. I just want to know.

Comments Off on ALVIN S. SIMPLETON JUST WANTS TO KNOW

Filed under American Government, American Politics, politics

Comments are closed.