ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS MARCH MADNESS IS HERE!

I’m basketball fanatic, and sure like the Lady Vols from the University of Tennessee here in my hometown of Knoxville. Hey, I know they aint gon be in the final four and sure in hell aint gon win the NCAA title this year, but they sure gon be in the tournament despite what for the Lady Vols was a poor season. Yeah, yeah, they won 20 games but, man, they lost the SEC tournament and lost to some teams they shoulda beat.

I’m picking the Lady Huskies of Uconn to make the final four and win it all, what with that young lady Maya Moore, who gonna beat super star in the WNBA.

I like to watch the women play basketball better than the men at the college and professional level cause they still play fundamentally. And I likes to watch the men college players cause unlike the professional they don’t usual do nothin fancy. And you see more coachin than you do in professional basketball.

Yessir, I plans to be a couch potato in a few weeks watching the NCAA basketball tournament.

No, the Vols men’s aint gonna make the final four. Hell, they’ll be lucky to make the sweet sixteen.

I, Alvin, says sports is good for the soul.

Comments Off on ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS MARCH MADNESS IS HERE!

Filed under sports

Comments are closed.