ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS SAVE THE HORSES

Last week, I wrote bout them folks what want to put a horse meat plant in my home state of Tennessee. Well, this week, there was a story in my hometown newspaper showing some folks down here got some commonsense.

Folks what can no longer feed they horses cause the hard times done made the cost of feed too expensive, can take them to a farm in West Tennessee that a nonprofit group operates. The group will provide them with vouchers to help feed their horses.

The philosopher of common senses says that is what I’m talkin bout when I say use your commonsense.

The farm is called Horse Haven (http://www.horsehavenoftn.com/).

This little aside: the philosopher of commonsense is tryin to come up with a way to stop them pirates what are messin with ships in the Indian Ocean. When I do, I plan to let President Obama in on the secret.

Comments Off on ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS SAVE THE HORSES

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.