ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS I THOUGHT RACISM WAS DEAD

Once again my great state of Tennessee made the national news. Being a philosopher of common sense, you see, ifn somebody had asked me bout racism in my great state, I’d told them that we done moved beyond such nonsense. Well, I’m here to tell you I’d have lied.

My home town newspaper and a blog called “Nashville Scene” reported that one of them staff persons for a state senator emailed a picture of past presidents to other staff persons titled “Historical Keepsake Photo.”

I’m not sure but I’m guessing that the image in the lower left corner refers to our current Black American president.

What happened to the staffer, you might ask? Well, she was orally reprimanded and a reprimand was placed in her personal file.
HISTORICAL KEEPSAKE PHOTO

Comments Off on ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS I THOUGHT RACISM WAS DEAD

Filed under Obama, Racism, US President

Comments are closed.