ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS THE DECISION WAS WRONG

No matter how much folks deny it, common sense tells me reverse discrimination, you know, when a Black person is given a promotion or whatever, over a White person with better test scores, does happen. Hey, in some cases it’s necessary cause we Black folks been shut out for some long, the only way to integrate is choose a Black person or a woman over a White man.

Now don’t git me wrong. It aint necessarily so in all cases, you know what I’m saying. You know where I’m goin with this.

Yep, right down to that case of them White firefighters in New Haven, Connecticut what was denied promotion cause the city threw out the test cause no Black firefighters made a high nough score to be promoted.

Look here, I grew up attendin segregated schools, alright. Where I grew up, all the Black students in the city and county went to one high school. Man, none of us today would even think bout we can’t pass no test cause it culturally biased against us. We know, cause we was taught, we couldn’t just be the best, no siree, we had to be better than the best cause the White folks was not gon give us a break, no way, no how.

I agree with the majority of the U. S. Supreme Court. I mean how could the test be flawed against the Black firefighters if it was job related. I mean, come on, wasn’t they supposed to know the job, and didn’t they receive the same training as the White firefighters? Some of’em passed the test but didn’t make a high nough score for promotion. And that’s the fault of the test? Hey git real.

My common sense advice: go back and study until you can pass any test with your eyes closed. Course, they got to be open to read the test.

My common sense asks how can a test that is bout the job a man is already doin be biased?

Comments Off on ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS THE DECISION WAS WRONG

Filed under Racism

Comments are closed.