ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS THE PRESIDENT CAN’T CATCH A BREAK

My man President Obama can’t catch a break. No matter the man says, somebody gits pissed off. I aint talkin bout that fool from South Carolina. In the Washington Post on Saturday, Sept. 12, the President and CEO of Partnership for Public Service didn’t like the President using the work “bureaucrat” to describe government workers.

I worked for the Federal government for 32 years, and I didn’t mind being referred to as a bureaucrat. Hell, it made me proud, and I didn’t give a damn that some politicians used the word in a derogatorily. I knew that we at the Social Security Administration were competent because the beneficiaries received their checks on time every month. But I don’t think the President meant any disrespect for government workers. He was making the point that folks didn’t have to worry bout the government taking over healthcare and telling folks what they could or could not have.

Man, give they guy a break. His job is hare enough and gettin harder.

Comments Off on ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS THE PRESIDENT CAN’T CATCH A BREAK

Filed under American Government, American Politics, Medical, Obama, society, US President

Comments are closed.