ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS CELEBRATING CHRISTMAS IS ALL RIGHT

I was gon rag on Christmas like a lotta folks do around this time of year. You know, talk bout how commercial Christmas done become, starting bout round Thanksgiving.

But I thought bout my age and something the great basketball coach John Wooden, who is 90, said: he said for him at his age, every day he is alive is a good day.

Just to be alive this Christmas 2009 is good for me at my age. I hope that I can say the same bout next Christmas in 2010.

All of you bloggers out there, I hope you had a good Christmas and will have an even better new year.

Just remember that every day you’re alive is a good day.

Comments Off on ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS CELEBRATING CHRISTMAS IS ALL RIGHT

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.