ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS IT’S FOOTBALL TIME

I know we in the middle of an election cycle. Them midterm elections coming up is causing a whole lotta lying and jiving.

Man, I say relax and watch some football. Down here in Knoxville, Tennessee, the drama of the University of Tennessee Vols football team continues, and I never tire of reading bout it.

At the end of last season, the newly hired coach just up and left and took his dream job in California coaching the University of Southern California Trojans. Man, a whole lotta folks was sho mad at the guy cause it done us wrong. He only stayed one season and then left us with a team still trying to find its way after the coach who had been here for a long time was fired.

I aint mad at the one season guy cause it just football, you know what I mean. Now with another new coach, I get to watch the drama of rebuilding the team cause, baby, he got a lotta freshmen and sophomores. Watching them Vols takes my mind off Sarah Palin and the Tea Party.

I say its time to let all that serious stuff go and ifn you’re a real American, you’ll watch football cause that’s what real Americans do this time of year.

Oh yeah, I’m ready for some football.

Comments Off on ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS IT’S FOOTBALL TIME

Filed under American Politics, Colleges, SARAH PALIN, sports, state politics, THE SOUTH, universities

Comments are closed.