ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS PALIN FOR PRESIDENT

Okay, some of you are wondering if the Philosopher of Common Sense has lost his common sense.

What made me think of Sarah Palin for president is an article in the local newspaper in my hometown of Knoxville, Tennessee. She will be in Knoxville next month.

She is scheduled to appear as a witness in the trial of the University Tennessee student who allegedly reset the password on her email account during the presidential campaign in 2008. I was thinking of goin to see her cause I figure the court house will be crowded with folks tryin to git a glimpse of her and maybe even touch her.

Now why I want her to run for president in 2012. This is a woman who became mayor of a city in Alaska and went on to win an election to become governor of Alaska. Man, that means she is electable. Folks just plain like her.

Ifn the republicans choose her as their candidate in 2012, it’ll be an exciting campaign and, and here is my reason, the DEMOCRATS ARE SURE TO WIN FOUR MORE YEARS IN THE WHITE HOUSE.

So, I’m starting a movement to draft Sarah Palin as the republican candidate for president in 2012.

1 Comment

Filed under American Government, American Politics, CELEBRITY, entertainment, politics, SARAH PALIN, state politics, US President

One response to “ALVIN S. SIMPLETON SAYS PALIN FOR PRESIDENT

  1. Go for it! Obama and his Liberals are failing the American people and we, the People know that.

    Given the reactionary nature of our electorate, Palin could win in 2012. After all, Nixon got us Carter, Carter got us Reagan, and Bush Jr. got us saddled with Obama – so the trend to go for the polar opposite is already there.

    For myself, I love to see Palin as POTUS. I think she’s do some real good for this country and that America could survive what harm she’d do alongside that good. Even more so though, I’d just love to hear the gnashing of the teeth of the Liberals.